Peter
Kastenmüller Direction

Peter Kastenmüller
© Christian Knörr

Peter Kastenmüller was born in Munich in 1970. After studying philosophy, he founded the independent theater group Particular Order in 1994 and worked as in-house director at the Staatstheater Kassel. This was followed by productions at the Staatstheater Hannover, the Münchner Kammerspiele, the Maxim Gorki Theater, Schauspiel Frankfurt and Theater Basel. In 2004 and 2006, together with Björn Bicker and Michael Graessner, he directed the forward-looking and highly acclaimed urban project 'Bunnyhill' at the Münchner Kammerspiele and directed the projects 'Illegal' (2008) and 'Hauptschule der Freiheit' (2009) there. In the summer of 2010, Kastenmüller curated 'X Schulen' at HAU in Berlin.
In the 2010/11 season he adapted John Steinbeck's novel 'Jenseits von Eden' for the stage at Theater Basel. At Theater Freiburg, he collaborated again with Bicker and Graessner to premiere the German-Turkish theater project 'Cabinet' (Theater Freiburg / Garajistanbul, Istanbul). In 2011/12, Kastenmüller staged productions at the Staatstheater Hannover ('Deportation Cast' by Björn Bicker) and Theater Basel ('Das siebente Siegel'), among others.
From 2013 to 2019, he directed the Theater am Neumarkt in Zurich. With the world premiere 'Kassandra/Prometheus. Recht auf Welt' by Kevin Rittberger (Residenztheater Munich), he continued his work as a freelance director in 2019/20. For the Schauspielhaus Hamburg, he most recently worked on 'Ministry Of Loneliness' at the Veddel.

Mediathek

Mon 26.02.

Theatre

Mit ukrainischen Übertiteln

Sat 16.03.

Theatre

Mit ukrainischen Übertiteln

Sat 20.04.

Theatre

Mit ukrainischen Übertiteln

Sat 11.05.

Last Time

Theatre

Mit ukrainischen Übertiteln

Peter
Kastenmüller Regie

Peter Kastenmüller
© Christian Knörr

Peter Kastenmüller ist 1970 in München geboren. Nach dem Studium der Philosophie gründete er 1994 die freie Theatergruppe Particular Order und arbeitete als Hausregisseur am Staatstheater Kassel. Es folgten Inszenierungen am Staatstheater Hannover, den Münchner Kammerspielen, am Maxim Gorki Theater, am Schauspiel Frankfurt und am Theater Basel. 2004 und 2006 leitete er gemeinsam mit Björn Bicker und Michael Graessner das zukunftsweisende und vielbeachtete Stadtprojekt ‹Bunnyhill› an den Münchner Kammerspielen und führte dort Regie bei den Projekten ‹Illegal› (2008) und ‹Hauptschule der Freiheit› (2009). Im Sommer 2010 kuratierte Kastenmüller ‹X Schulen› am HAU in Berlin.
In der Spielzeit 2010/11 richtete er John Steinbecks Roman ‹Jenseits von Eden› für die Bühne am Theater Basel ein. Am Theater Freiburg arbeitete er erneut mit Bicker und Graessner zusammen, um das deutsch-türkische Theaterprojekt ‹Cabinet› uraufzuführen (Theater Freiburg / Garajistanbul, Istanbul). 2011/12 inszenierte Kastenmüller u. a. am Staatstheater Hannover (‹Deportation Cast› von Björn Bicker) und am Theater Basel (‹Das siebente Siegel›).
Von 2013 bis 2019 leitete er das Theater am Neumarkt in Zürich. Mit der Uraufführung ‹Kassandra/Prometheus. Recht auf Welt› von Kevin Rittberger (Residenztheater München) setzte er 2019/20 seine Arbeit als freier Regisseur fort. Für das Schauspielhaus Hamburg erarbeitete er zuletzt auf der Veddel das ‹Ministry Of Loneliness›.

Mediathek

Mo. 26.02.

Schauspiel

Uhr

Mit ukrainischen Übertiteln

Sa. 16.03.

Schauspiel

Uhr

Mit ukrainischen Übertiteln

Sa. 20.04.

Schauspiel

Uhr

Mit ukrainischen Übertiteln

Sa. 11.05.

Zum letzten Mal

Schauspiel

Uhr

Mit ukrainischen Übertiteln