Requiem
Opera

Music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and others

Premiere 20.04.2024


  • 1 hour 50 minutes without intermission
  • Interesting for people from 14+
  • In Latin, with German surtitles, with English surtitles

An ode to life

Mozart's unfinished 'Requiem' as a visually powerful and stirring scenic meditation on disappearance and transience. Complemented by lesser-known sacred works by Mozart, the requiem is transformed into a celebration of life in Romeo Castellucci's production. In ritualistic choreographies, the choir and a group of dancers merge into the energy centre of the evening. Having fallen victim to Corona in the 20/21 season, the now internationally acclaimed co-production with the Festival d'Aix-en-Provence and the Adelaide Festival finally comes to Basel. Ivor Bolton, principal conductor of the Basel Symphony Orchestra, will conduct.

In co-production with the Adelaide Festival and the Festival d'Aix-en-Provence.

Shortly before the premiere, during the final rehearsals, we invite you to a first exclusive insight. In an introduction you will get to know the artistic team and learn more about the play, the material and the production. Afterwards you will visit a stage rehearsal.

  • Meeting point Foyer
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Usually in German
  • CHF 10.-
  • Date: 15 April 2024

For selected opera performances there are now two exclusive seats in the orchestra pit. Observe the interaction between conductor and musicians and experience the orchestral sound at close quarters.

Book online

Together with the dramaturgy, the Basel Kulturhaus Bider & Tanner has been curating the book table for our plays for many years. Now this selection of books, CDs, DVDs, catalogues or even sheet music can be accessed at any time in the online shop. It's worth browsing regularly.

Book table

With the friendly support of the Gönnerkreis

Mediathek

Requiem
Opéra

Musique de Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart et autres


  • 1 heure 50 minutes sans pause
  • Intéressant pour les personnes de plus de 12 ans
  • En latin, avec surtitres en allemand, with English surtitles

Une ode à la vie

Le 'Requiem' inachevé de Mozart, une méditation scénique imagée et bouleversante sur la disparition et le caractère éphémère. Complétée par des œuvres sacrées moins connues de Mozart, la messe des morts se transforme, dans la mise en scène de Romeo Castellucci, en une célébration de la vie. Dans des chorégraphies rituelles, le chœur et un groupe de danseurs se fondent en un centre d'énergie de la soirée. Victime de Corona lors de la saison 20/21, cette coproduction avec le Festival d'Aix-en-Provence et le Festival d'Adélaïde, qui a entre-temps reçu un accueil international, arrive enfin à Bâle. Ivor Bolton, chef d'orchestre principal de l'Orchestre symphonique de Bâle, sera au pupitre.

En coproduction avec le Festival d'Adélaïde et le Festival d'Aix-en-Provence.

Peu avant la première, pendant les répétitions finales, nous vous invitons à un premier aperçu exclusif. Lors d'une introduction, vous ferez la connaissance de l'équipe artistique et en apprendrez plus sur la pièce, la matière et la mise en scène. Vous assisterez ensuite à une répétition sur scène.

  • Rendez-vous au foyer
  • 1 heure 30 minutes
  • En général en allemand
  • CHF 10.
  • Date : 15 avril 2024

Lors de certaines représentations d'opéra, il existe désormais deux places exclusives dans la fosse d'orchestre. Observez l'interaction entre le chef d'orchestre et les musiciens et vivez le son de l'orchestre de très près.

Réserver en ligne

En collaboration avec la dramaturgie, le centre culturel bâlois Bider & Tanner organise depuis de nombreuses années la table des livres pour nos pièces. Désormais, cette sélection de livres, CD, DVD, catalogues ou encore partitions est accessible à tout moment dans la boutique en ligne. Cela vaut la peine d'y jeter régulièrement un coup d'œil.

Table de livres

Avec l'aimable soutien du Gönnerkreis