Beziehungsweise - a dance festival
Ballet

Dance festival with works by dancers and members of the ensemble and guests
From 21 August to 23 September 2024 in the Foyer

  • Festival
  • Interesting for people aged 12+

A celebration of the diversity of love

For four weeks, Ballett Basel transforms the foyer into a customised stage. 'Beziehungsweise' invites visitors to the theatre to experience the diversity of dance at the start of the season. Starting with a world premiere created and presented by the ensemble, the programme continues with a duet evening dedicated to the theme of love by Nazareth Panadero & Co and toaspern|moeller. Three solos by Oleg Stepanov, Jonathan Fredrickson and Tilman O'Donnell will also be presented at the festival, as well as a virtual ball in the form of the interactive virtual reality performance 'Le Bal de Paris' by Spanish choreographer Blanca Li.

With works by: Ensemble des Ballett Basel, Nazareth Panadero & Co, toaspern|moeller, Oleg Stepanov, Jonathan Earl Fredrickson, Tilman O'Donnell, Blanca Li

In cooperation with the Basel Theatre Festival

  • 'Ensemble'
  • 'Mañana/Love'
  • 'Solo evening'
  • 'Bal de Paris': 11-23 September six times daily
    Start times Mon-Sat at 15:00 / 16:00 / 17:00, 19:00 / 20:00 / 21:00
    Start times Sun at 14:00 / 15:00 / 16:00, 18:00 / 19:00 /20:00

→ All tickets go on sale on 24 June!

For a number of productions of 'Beziehungsweise - ein Tanzfestival', an audience discussion will be organised where the audience will have the opportunity to talk to the respective choreographers or dancers. These audience discussions will take place immediately after the performance on the following dates in the foyer of Theater Basel:

23.08.2024 Ensemble of the Ballet Basel
31.08.2024 Nazareth Panadero & Co, toaspern|moeller
05.09.2024 Oleg Stepanov, Tilman O'Donnell, Jonathan Earl Fredrickson

 

Ballett Basel is organising a dance workshop for professionals, semi-professionals and interested parties, led by Nazareth Panadero & Co. The workshop offers the opportunity to gain an intensive insight into the movement methods, techniques and movement qualities of Nazareth Panadero & Co. Don't miss this opportunity! 20 places, free of charge, registration required.

Registration from 24.06.2024

4 festival performances for the price of 3!

Benefit from our festival pass for CHF 120.- (instead of CHF 160.-)

Shop

  • Ballett Basel

Ballet 24/25

Relations - un festival de danse
Ballet

Festival de danse avec des travaux de danseurs et de membres de la compagnie et des invités.
Du 21 août au 23 septembre 2024 au Foyer

  • Festival
  • Intéressant pour les plus de 12 ans

Une fête de la diversité de l'amour

Pendant quatre semaines, le Ballet de Bâle transforme le Foyer en une scène sur mesure. Pour le début de la saison, 'Beziehungsweise' invite les visiteurs du théâtre à découvrir la diversité de la danse. En commençant par une première mondiale créée et présentée par l'ensemble, le spectacle se poursuit avec une soirée de duos consacrée au thème de l'amour, par Nazareth Panadero & Co et toaspern|moeller. Trois solos d'Oleg Stepanov, Jonathan Fredrickson et Tilman O'Donnell seront également présentés lors du festival, ainsi qu'un bal virtuel sous la forme de la performance interactive en réalité virtuelle 'Le Bal de Paris' de la chorégraphe espagnole Blanca Li.

Avec des travaux de : Ensemble du Ballet de Bâle, Nazareth Panadero & Co, toaspern|moeller, Oleg Stepanov, Jonathan Earl Fredrickson, Tilman O'Donnell, Blanca Li.

En coopération avec le Theaterfestival Basel

  • 'Ensemble'.
  • 'Mañana/Amour'
  • 'Soirée en solo'.
  • Bal de Paris' : du 11 au 23 septembre, six fois par jour.
    Heures de départ lun-sam à 15:00 / 16:00 / 17:00, 19:00 / 20:00 / 21:00
    Heures de départ dim à 14:00 / 15:00 / 16:00, 18:00 / 19:00 /20:00

→ Tous les billets seront mis en vente le 24 juin !

Pour une série de productions de 'Beziehungsweise - ein Tanzfestival', une discussion avec le public est organisée, au cours de laquelle le public a la possibilité de s'entretenir avec les chorégraphes ou les danseurs concernés. Ces discussions avec le public auront lieu immédiatement après la représentation, aux dates suivantes, dans le foyer du Theater Basel :

23.08.2024 Ensemble du Ballet de Bâle
31.08.2024 Nazareth Panadero & Co, toaspern|moeller
05.09.2024 Oleg Stepanov, Tilman O'Donnell, Jonathan Earl Fredrickson

 

Le Ballet de Bâle organise un atelier de danse pour les professionnels, les semi-professionnels et les personnes intéressées, dirigé par Nazareth Panadero & Co. L'atelier offre la possibilité d'avoir un aperçu intensif des méthodes de mouvement, des techniques et des qualités de mouvement de Nazareth Panadero & Co. Ne laissez pas passer cette occasion ! 20 places, gratuit, inscription obligatoire.

Inscription à partir du 24.06.2024

4 spectacles du festival pour le prix de 3 !

Profitez de notre pass festival pour CHF 120.- (au lieu de CHF 160.-)

Boutique

  • Ballett Basel

Ballet 24/25